Mr. Nguyen Thanh Phong voted as Chairman of HCMC People’s Committee
Thứ tư, 27/02/2019, 11:29 SA
Cỡ chữ Màu chữ image

On December 11, the final working day of the 20th section of HCMC People’s Council, Mr. Nguyen Thanh Phong – Member of The Central Party Committee cum Deputy Secretary of HCMC Party’s Committee- was voted as Chairman of HCMC People’s Committee after receiving 85, 10% of the vote.

Mr. Le Van Khoa – Head of Department of Trade and Industry – and Mrs. Vo Thi Thu – Chairwoman of HCMC’s Labor Confederation were selected as vice Chairpersons of HCMC People’s Committee.

Born in 1962 in Tam Phuoc Commune, Chau Thanh District, Ben Tre Province, Mr. Nguyen Thanh Phong was known as secretary of HCMC Communist Young Union and permanent secretary. In 2007, he has worked as member of HCMC Party’s Committee, Secretary of District 2’s Party Committee. In 2009, he joined the executive committee and the standing committee of Ben Tre Province and held the position of deputy secretary of Ben Tre province.

In 2010, he was voted as Secretary of Ben Tre Party’s Committee and chairman of Ben Tre Provincial People’s Committee in 2013. In March 2015, he was voted as Deputy Secretary of HCMC Party’s Committee (2010-2015). At the 10th Congress Party of HCMC (2015-2020) taken place in Mid-2015, he was re-elected as Deputy Secretary of the party’s committee.

All delegates have unanimously dismissed the some titles in the HCMC People’s Committee (2011-2016) including Mr. Le Hoang Quan (chairman), Mrs. Nguyen Thi Hong (vice chairwoman, retired), Mr. Nguyen Huu Tin (Deputy Chairman) and Mr. Hua Ngoc Thuan (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Le Manh Ha (Deputy Chairman, now working as vice chairman of Government Office), Mr. Tat Thanh Cang (now as deputy secretary of HCMC Party’s Committee).

5 members of HCMC People’s Committee were also voted including major general Le Hong Phong – Director of HCMC Police, Mr. Su Ngoc Anh - Director of Department of Planning and Investment, Mr. Vo Van Hoan – Office Manager of HCMC People’s Committee, Mr. Bui Xuan Cuong – Director of Department of Transport and Mrs. Phan Thi Thang-Director of Department of Finance.


Số lượng lượt xem: 26